Short Film

A Swinburne graduate film, directed by Alex Hodge over the course of 2020 and 2021.

Lucy and Max's night at a nightclub takes a turn when Max's desires are unexpectedly aroused, testing the strength of their relationship.

Me directing a scene
Me directing a scene

Lucy - Annie Shapero
Annie Shapero is a graduate of 16th street acting studio, and has taken part in an array of masterclasses from Larry Moss to Ian Rickson's Royal Court Retrospective. Annie has many credits in short films, theatre, feature films and TVCs. Annie also works as a dancer instructor and freelance hair/ makeup artist.

Max - Gispa Waltab
Gispa Walstab is a classically trained actor excited to be making his acting debut in Ragdoll by Alexander Hodge. After graduating from 16th Street Actors Studio in their 2019-2020 full time program, where he trained extensively with directors such as Iain Sinclair and Alkinos Tsilimidos, Gispa sought out Julia Grace to further his Meisner and Viewpoints training and Matt Furlani for voice and dialect coaching.

Mitch - Zak Marrinan
Zak is a Melbourne based actor, writer and director who is known for appearing in short films such as These Men Did, Water on The Brain and (Emo) the Musical. He made his directorial debut with the short film Animal Work. He is a graduate of 16th Street Actors Studio and the VCA Film & Television Foundations school. He is currently acting and writing for the 10th season of The Leak with RMITV.

Adam - Karl Richmond
Karl trained at the Victorian College of the Arts (VCA), graduating in 2018. His upcoming stage credits include Touching the Void (MTC). Recent stage credits include Lifespan of a Fact (MTC) Punk Rock (Patalog Theatre); Truly Madly Britney (Theatre Works). Recent TV/film credits include Clickbait (Netflix); Heaven (Sydney Indie Film Festival, Setting Sun Film Festival); Fuming (winner of Melbourne Queer Film Festival ‘Keep the Vibe Alive’).

Writer/Director - Alex Hodge
Producer / Location & Unit manager - Darcy Newton
Cinematographer - Oliver Manton
Sound & Composer - Jayden Bleakly
Editor - Thylina Tran
Production Designer - Emily Brown
First AD - Rachel Chen
First AC - Jack fingland
2nd AD for 15th - Frankie Hopkins
Best Person - Ashleigh Hammond
Covidsafe Officer - Bethany Whitmore
Covidsafe Officer replacement - Alexandra Galloway
Gaffer - Ash Mulama
Gaffer - Patrick Mantinen
Boom op - Eli Elisco
Boom op #2 - Zoe Robinson
Boom op #3 - Jack Green
Boom op #4 - Noah Sole
H/MU - Aimee Achten
BTS Stills - Xavier Levine
Catering - Luca Catalano
2nd BTS Stills  - Camille Perry